Call Now! (708) 528-2469

Customer testimonials & project ratings
independently verified by HomeAdvisor. 

Overall Verified
Testimonial Score

4.94

Composite Score

Quality

Customer Service

Value for Money


Review Date: 06/29/2014 | Author: Ralph H., Olympia Fields, IL

Comments: Joe did an excellent job in remodeling our basement. Joe was attentive to our plans and offered helpful suggestions in improving the project. Joe's work and that of his subcontractors were of excellent quality. Joe kept us informed on the daily progress of the job. The project was completed on schedule. Neighbors who have seen our basement were very impressed with the finished basement.

Review Date: 04/16/2014 | Author: Ronald D., Olympia Fields, IL

Comments: Joe was prompt, attentive and collaborative. He took our basic ideas and gave us a result beyond our expectations. The craftsmanship is first rate. The basement is now the best part of our house. We showed the work to our neighbor and now Joe has another job. My wife and I are very pleased.

Review Date: 12/03/2013 | Author: Camesha D., Oak Lawn, IL

Comments: Joe and his crew, were very prompt and professional. They arrived ready for work each day on time and on schedule. The quality of their work is incredible. Joe was very understanding of my wants and made sure that the final project was exactly what I wanted. I will be using TCB Home Improvements for my upcoming kitchen remodel and flooring install. I am so pleased with the results and of my new bathroom. They did a complete gut down to the studs and install of all new fixtures including sink, toilet, and tub in under a week. These guys are awesome!

Review Date: 11/25/2013 | Author: Dawn L., Oak Forest, IL

Comments: Great work. Very dependable. Cleaned up every day. Courteous. Knowledgeable. Thorough. Trustworthy. Price included everything. No surprises. We're very happy with our new bathroom! We will definitely keep their phone number handy.

Review Date: 11/17/2013 | Author: a Neighbor, Oak Forest, IL

Comments: very knowledgable

Review Date: 10/17/2013 | Author: Gian D., South Holland, IL

Comments: VERY PROFESSIONALRIGHT ON TARGET WITH COST AND COMPLETED THE JOB IN TIMELY MANOR

Review Date: 10/12/2013 | Author: Shirley M., Country Club Hills, IL

Comments: Joe and Dave arrived as promised, completed the install in the timeline promised, were very professional and courteous, did a fantastic job! Will use TCB for future home improvements.

Review Date: 09/25/2013 | Author: Gene P., HAZEL CREST, IL

Comments: Joe and company were reliable, efficient, trust worthy , neat, and thorough. We can't say enough good things about them. The deck they build is beautiful.

Review Date: 09/17/2013 | Author: Kathy H., Country Club Hills, IL

Comments: I would like to say Joe and Dave do excellent work. Joe called and stated he would be at my house at 8:00 and for the next four days he and his partner were at my house on time. He not only installed my tile but saw other repairs that I needed ( new ceiling partial tear down of paneling on walls and other things. All within a very reasonable price. I will recommend him again and again. Neat and professional work. One who pays attention to detail and takes pride in his work, I am hiring him for more home remodel soon .Thank you Joe and Dave

Review Date: 09/08/2013 | Author: James N., Mokena, IL

Comments: Joe from TCB said what needed to be done & completed the job on time

Review Date: 09/06/2013 | Author: Melba S., Matteson, IL

Comments: Very professional; punctual ; very courteous

Review Date: 07/03/2013 | Author: Patrick C., Crestwood, IL

Comments: When job completed, Joe didn't like one of the gates so he fixed it . Very good customer service

Review Date: 11/20/2012 | Author: Jeff H., Tinley Park, IL

Comments: excellent customer service!

Review Date: 11/09/2012 | Author: Jean P., Oak Forest, IL

Comments: Joe built us a front and back deck. It improved the appearance of the house tenfold. Joe is courteous, efficient and prompt in returning our calls or addressing our concerns. We will hire him again to do some additional work in the spring. We highly recommend him.

Review Date: 10/01/2012 | Author: Kendra Q., Orland Park, IL

Comments: Excellent response in a timely manner, no bargaining, came out gave a fair price and true to his word with time frame. Great to work with and did a professional job! Thanks for making our deck safe!

Review Date: 09/09/2012 | Author: Darrell R., Steger, IL

Comments: Fast good prices great work build deck rails and repaired porch

Review Date: 08/26/2012 | Author: Suzanne S., Steger, IL

Comments: Joe values treats his customers with the utmost respect.. He returns calls in a timely manner, he shows up on time and completes the job when he says he will. Joe listens, and works with you to ensure you are happy with the results. Joe does exceptional work at a fair price. If I need work done in the future I will call TCB, I would recommend him to anyone who is looking for a good contractor who does a great job, in a timely manner at a great price.

Review Date: 07/07/2012 | Author: Patrick B., Midlothian, IL

Comments: quick effective job. was flexible to fix additional problem he found while doing the job. very professional job done within time frame at the quoted price. overall very satisfied with service provided

Review Date: 07/02/2012 | Author: Mario C., Country Club Hills, IL

Comments: Joe provided us with a great looking deck. His work was better than I expected and he did everything that the contract stated and some. This is the guy you want to build your deck. thanks Joe.

Review Date: 06/06/2012 | Author: Bob S., Tinley Park, IL

Comments: Professional, sturday construction. All around good job. And very quick!

Review Date: 06/04/2012 | Author: Kathleen ` W., Midlothian, IL

Comments: Joe and his crew were prompt, courteous. Made sure I knew exactly what was going one and what to expect. Good workesr...impressed my neighbors by the efficiency and speed of the work done. I will definitely recommend him .

Review Date: 05/16/2012 | Author: Elizabeth D., Tinley Park, IL

Comments: I am very happy with the job that Joe did on my deck repairs. He put a new floor on my top deck and replaced all handrails and stairs. He did a great job in a timely manner and was very nice to deal with. As soon as I have more money to spend, I will call him to remodel my bathroom. I am very satisfied with the job he did and would recommend him highly.

Review Date: 04/14/2012 | Author: Deborah B., Matteson, IL

Comments: Exceptional service and very professional. I would highly recommend this company to others. My project was finished early and the final result was superb. I am completely satisfied with the work they did. Truly outstanding!. I will definetly use this company for more projects in the future.

Review Date: 04/13/2012 | Author: Othman J., Mokena, IL

Comments: Joe Rodriguez did a high quality job. He was also flexible with changes we made during the project. He even corrected mistakes made when the deck was first built. Ask to see his pictures of his work. The total price was as promised, without "surprises" at completion. He and his crew were friendly, polite, and punctual. We can recommend TCB without reservation.

Review Date: 03/09/2012 | Author: Dashaun B., Matteson, IL

Comments: Joe Rodriguez is Fantastic! Every step, every measure, every detail was done with the utmost of care and professionalism! When my wife and I decided upon a home remodel we had only considered going through the "WELL KNOWN HOME IMPROVEMENT STORES." We didn't believe that we could ever get the same quality of craftmanship and workmanship through a smaller, lesser known company, but to our uter surprise & overwelming delight we did! TCB is bar none the BEST! Joe & his partner Dave not only listened to what we desired to have done, but did it and was always accomadating to any changes that we may have needed - NO HASSEL! TCB is a PERFECT "10!"

Review Date: 12/22/2011 | Author: Lorea F., Homewood, IL

Comments: The experience with TCB was excellent. Joe Rodriguez and his crew completely remodeled the kitchen in a timely, professional manner. My kitchen is beautiful and I love it! Joe, Dave, Tony and the other crew members are the best!

Review Date: 11/28/2011 | Author: Fulton P., Flossmoor, IL

Comments: punctual, flexible, accommodating, very good work

Review Date: 09/28/2011 | Author: Josette M., Country Club Hills, IL

Comments: Joe, was very professional.Was on time for our first meeting with the lay out design of my new deck. I was very impressed with his overhaul presentation. I look forward to many more project that he will be doing with me, family and friends.

Review Date: 07/02/2011 | Author: Owen H., Olympia Fields, IL

Comments: THE BUILDER WAS VERY PROFESSIONAL AND THE JOB WAS REASONALBLY PRICED. HE WAS AT MY HOME EVERYDAY UNTIL THE JOB WAS COMPLETED AND MADE SURE WE WERE SATISFIED.

Review Date: 06/15/2011 | Author: Ethel W., Country Club Hills, IL

Comments: Thanks Joe for a job well done. Joe and his crew provided me with excellent services and the cost was well withnin my needs for me and my family. The deck is the most beautiful deck in the world to me. Thanks Joe

Review Date: 06/03/2011 | Author: Edward W., Country Club Hills, IL

Comments: Very good work and timely would highly recommend to friends and neighbors

Review Date: 02/06/2011 | Author: Rosemary B., Orland Park, IL

Comments: very satisfied

Review Date: 11/09/2010 | Author: Rick K., Mokena, IL

Comments: Joe makes everything easy to understand and he makes you feel very comfortable whne working together. Joe and I are still working out the details on the dorrs to match our exterior and interior. I would like to complete before the weather turns bad.

Review Date: 08/27/2010 | Author: Suliman A., Tinley Park, IL

Comments: Joe was easy to work with and performed great work...

Review Date: 07/30/2010 | Author: Brian L., Orland Park, IL

Comments: TCB did a 16x14 deck for me and they did a great job. I am very happy with the end product. Joe was very nice and got everything done as stated within the stated timeframe (a few days). He is very meticulous about this work. I would definitely recommend him. I am actually going to consider hiring him to finish my basement as well.

Review Date: 04/15/2010 | Author: a Neighbor, ,

Comments: Several projects in our home, Joe has completed with perfection. In our Kitchen we had Tile installed, Wood flooring in the Hallway, at our Condo we had him hang closet doors and do some miscellaneous Painting. Joe, I would recommend him to anybody, he is a man of his word (keeps all his appointments), his crew stays focused and are well mannered and polite. I refer Joe to everyone, with hesitation!